If you are subscribed directly through our website, here is how you can view or change your payment details:
- Login at www.unplug.app
- Click your profile icon in the top right corner and click My Account
- Under the My Subscription tab, you can add / view / update your payment info
Please note our billing system will attempt to charge the credit card on file if your subscription is set to automatically renew. If there are any issues that prevent auto-renewal from occurring, we will send you an email to inform you. Our system will make two attempts to renew your subscription. If all attempts fail, your subscription may be automatically canceled.
If you purchased via Apple iTunes, you can manage your Apple payment information HERE.
If you purchased via Google Play, you can manage your Google Play payment information HERE.
Need more help? Contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.